SOM PÅ SMÅ ROSA MOLN

Efter att ha hört några Pinklåtar på radio tyckte jag mig kunna se en röd tråd i låttexterna. Tydligen så har hon skiljt sig från sin snubbe, men det märks ju knappt i hennes texter... Eller nåt. Här kommer ett snabbt axplock från låtarna på hennes nya album, Funhouse:  

Ave Mary A: "We hate so fast/And we love too slow (...) Where did you go?"  
Crystal Ball: "Sometimes you think everything is wrapped in a diamond ring (...) I've felt that fire and I've been burnt"  
Funhouse:
"I'd rather live out on the streets/than in this haunted memory (...) I've called the movers/called the maids/we'll try to exorcise this place"   
I Don't Believe You: "No, I don't believe you/when you say don't come around here no more (...) When you say you don't need me anymore"  
Mean: "The spark has gone/and the candles are out (...) You never touch me and you tell me you're tired"  
One Foot Wrong: "I need a friend to talk me down (...) Put one foot wrong/and I'm gonna fall (...) You'll have to love me when I'm gone"  
So What: "I guess I just lost my husband/I don't know where he went (...) You weren't fair/You never were/You want it all but that's not fair/I gave you life/I gave my all/You weren't there, you let me fall"  

Sen har vi ju dessutom låtar som heter "Please Don't Leave Me", "Why Did I Ever Like You" och "It's All Your Fault" - där säger nog titlarna allt tror jag.
Snygg självmordsflirt i One Foot Wrong, förresten. Eller inte.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0